The region of East Switzerland at a glance.

East Switzerland and the Principality of Liechtenstein are both part of the three-country region around the international Lake Constance.

East Switzerland includes the Cantons of Schaffhausen, Thurgau, St. Gallen, Appenzell, Ausserrhoden and Innerrhoden, as well as the small state that is the Principality of Liechtenstein. The region is divided into eight tourist destinations.